Why Should I Be Glad In God?

comments 2
Uncategorized

FullSizeRender“Be glad in God.!” Philippians 3:1 MSG

…Why should I be glad in God?

“But you, O Lord, are a shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head.” Psalm 3:3 NKJV

God’s a safe-house for the battered, a sanctuary during bad times. The moment you arrive, you relax;  you’re never sorry you knocked.” Psalm 32:7 MSG

God’s my island hideaway, keeps danger far from the shore, throws garlands of hosannas around my neck.” Psalm 32:7 MSG

God met me more than halfway, he freed me from my anxious fears. When I was desperate, I called out, and God got me out of a tight spot. God’s angel sets up a circle of protection around us while we pray. God keeps an eye on his friends, his ears pick up every moan and groan.” Psalm 34: 4,6,7,15 MSG

“God’s love is meteoric, his loyalty astronomic, his purpose titanic, his verdicts oceanic. Yet in his largeness nothing gets lost;  Not a man, not a mouse, slips through the cracks.” Psalm 36: 5-6 MSG

 “He lifted me from the mud. He stood me up on a rock to make sure I wouldn’t slip. He taught me how to sing the latest God-song.” Psalm 40:1-2

“God promises to love me all day, sing songs all through the night. My life is Gods prayer.” Psalm 42:8 MSG

…that’s just a few reasons to be “Glad in God!”

2 Comments

  1. I have said before that the Message Bible is not my favorite version. However, the verses that you shared hooked me, especially Psalm 36:5-6. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

