Beauty In Little Messages

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

photo (47)

I see some pretty interesting things on my way to work most mornings. For instance…several times I’ve seen this little rooster running from one side of the road to the other. Right before I turn onto the road in front of the school, he darts across the road and runs to the grocery store that sits on the corner. I’ve yet to see him run back across…maybe he’s picking up his “chicken and biscuit” he’d called in earlier? I don’t know what he’s doing at the grocery store, but he is the cutest thing and I get a big kick out of him. Maybe one morning I can take a picture of him as he goes to pick up his breakfast!

Other times I’ve seen the sunrise over the mountains in beautiful saturated hues of pink and orange. On those days, I am reminded that my Papa God painted the sky. He alone is the only one who can paint such beauty with his hands. I’ve strolled through the Louvre in Paris, France. Known for its beautiful works of art and masterpieces. There is not one thing displayed within its walls to compare to God’s beautiful art work.

I’ve seen mist rise above a field with a beautiful old barn gracing the background. This scene is so peaceful and almost surreal. A beauty of mysteries.

Water droplets have formed on the sides of my car window a few times as I was driving to work. The dynamics of the air hitting the sides of the widows have formed the droplets into something that looked like angel wings.

And I’ve always loved seeing geese fly above the earth in their determination to reach their charted course.

Little gifts from my Papa God, beautiful private messages from him to remind me of certain things that I may need reminding of. He knows that one way to talk to me is through his beautiful handiwork that He loves to display.

As I was leaving my house one morning, I noticed some gray clouds. But they weren’t all gray. The gray clouds formed around a patch of sky that was crisp and clear. It looked as though those gray clouds were hemming in all around the beautiful patch of clear sky. I turned off a road that I always do and was able to snap a picture. Immediately I thought of the verse in Romans…

“We continue to shout our praise even when we’re hemmed in with troubles…” Romans 5:3 msg

Our lives can be “hemmed in with troubles” at times. Those troubles can look like and even feel like gray clouds all around us. But right in the middle of those gray clouds is a child of the King! No one or no thing can pluck us out of the bright and beautiful palm of our Papa God’s hand! We can shout our praise because our joy and hope is found in the one worthy of all praise and honor!

“Those who enter into Christ’s being-here-for-us no longer have to live under a continuous, low-lying black cloud.” Romans 8:1 msg

We can continue to shout our praise even when we’re hemmed in with troubles because…

Jesus is here for us…”absolutely NOTHING can get between us and God’s love because of the way that Jesus our Master has embraced us.” Romans 8:39 msg

He embraces us even though we may be surrounded by gray clouds all around. We may be hemmed in, but remember…Jesus is here for us. Look for the beauty in little messages, you may just find it crisp and clear in the middle of those gray clouds!

 

Leave a Reply

