We’ll Never Run Out

comment 1
Uncategorized

photo (41)I am fearful that I will run out of three things on this earth;

  1. Bread
  2. Toilet Paper
  3. Gas

Not necessarily in that order. And it’s not like I’m so fearful that I have this secret room with huge amounts of TP.  So much so that when you open the door you get knocked out by Charmin towers. Or that we are overflowing with loaves of bread…(although, we hardly ever go through a whole loaf..I usually throw them out when we get down to the last few slices…that could be an O.C.D. thing going on)  And my car can only hold one tank of gas at a time, right?

And isn’t it funny how those three things do not “bode” well with the first announcement of the word ~  SNOW ~ if you catch my “drift.” OK, wait…maybe I’ve found out why I am fearful of running out of those three things now? Nah..snow or no snow I still have anxieties of running out of that stuff!

Maybe you have some things that you are fearful that you will run out of.

I thank my Papa God every day for the blessings that he has given me and continues to give me each and every day.  Things that may seam simple, things that are often taken for granted. I know a person can be “rote” in praying, saying the same thing everyday, but some things need to be repeated because He gives daily these things to each of us….

“Thank you Papa God for the family that you have blessed me with, thank you for my little job and my insurance, thank you for the house you allow us to live in, thank you for leading us to our church, thank you for the cars that we drive, thank you for the clothes that we wear and the food that you provide for us each and every day.”

I have never ran out of any of those blessings and never will.

God doesn’t want us to be fearful of running out of any of his mercies and blessings…remember they are new every morning, great is His faithfulness.

“No one’s ever seen or heard anything like this, never so much as imagined anything quite like it-what God has arranged for those who love him.” 1 Corinthians 2:10 msg

God’s blessings don’t just trickle a little bit here and there…

“...we can’t round up enough containers to hold everything God generously pours into our lives through the Holy Spirit!Romans 5:5 msg

We never have to fear that we will run out of His companionship or peace…

“I will talk to the Father, and he’ll provide you another Friend so that you will always have someone with you…you know him already because he has been staying with you, and will even be in you!…The Friend, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send at my request, will make everything plain to you. I’m leaving you well and whole. That’s my parting gift to you. Peace.  John 14:15-16, 25-26

We never have to fear we will run out of the Lord’s love and mercy for us!

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.” Lamentations 3:22-24 ESV

Sandwiched between verses 1-17 in Psalm 40 David doesn’t sound worried that there’s not enough of what God has for us! And we shouldn’t either…

“The world’s a huge stockpile of God-wonders and God-thoughts. Nothing and no one comes close to you!” verse-4 msg

photo (43)

 

 

1 Comment

  1. I love your sense of humor! 🙂 Putting another spiritual spin on your list. “Give us this day our daily bread” is how Jesus taught us to pray. We need the cross of Jesus to clean up our sin messes. For the third item, I think of faith, the energy that enables us to keep on keeping on.

Leave a Reply

