Moms’ Night Out

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

20140511-075747.jpg

Friday night I went with my friends to see the movie “Moms’ Night Out” starring Patricia Heaton of the TV show “Everybody Loves Raymond” and “The Middle.” Sean Aston and country music singer Trace Adkins are also in the movie.

I had seen the previews in March when I was at Women of Joy in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. It looked like it would be hilarious!

This is the synopsis of the movie according to Wikipedia…
Feeling overworked by her children, mother of three Allyson decides to go on a moms’ night out with her friends, Izzy and Sondra. The three expect a night to unwind while Allyson’s husband, Sean, takes care of all the kids. After their reservation is canceled things go from bad to worse when Allyson’s sister-in-law, Bridget, realizes that her infant son, Phoenix, is missing. The four travel across the city looking for the child and ultimately learning to quit blaming others for their own problems. While all this is going on, their husbands attempt to care for the children with disastrous results.

Disastrously hilarious results I might add!

Wikipedia left out the good stuff that brought tears to my eyes and warmed my heart to hear certain words that were spoken on the big screen.

Without giving away too much of the movie, (because you really need to go see it!). There’s one point in the movie where “Bones”, a tough tattooed biker played by Trace Adkins, tells Allyson that “Jesus loves you for just being you.”

There are several conversations in this movie letting everyone in the theaters known that God loves you and cares for you, and Jesus loves you.

With a great cast, and especially Patricia Heaton playing the role of the preachers wife “Sondra”, you won’t be disappointed in this movie about mothers at all stages in their life.

I give this movie 5 out of 5 stars! It’s funny, refreshing, and encouraging

On this Mother’s day I thank God for my sweet mother who brought me up to love the Lord with all my heart. She has always been an example of God’s loving and caring ways to me.

20140511-080326.jpg

The Author

Hey there....so glad you dropped by! My name is Elizabeth Maxwell, but everyone knows me as "Beth." I am the wife to Kevin Maxwell of 35 years. We have 3 grown sons, one daughter-in-law, and our adopted daughter Maria. God laid on our hearts to experience the adoption journey in 2000. Our sweet Maria is special needs and from Bulgaria. God has truly been with us every step of the way on our journey with her. I live in the beautiful foothills state of Tennessee. I love my beautiful Tennessee home. From the foothills to the whippoorwills, God's beauty shines forth here. I love to laugh often. I enjoy old movies, reading books, and I love to sing southern gospel songs, especially the ones with a little bit of country. I love my sweet little job, working with Kindergartners...and yes "kids do say the darndest things!" I am encouraged by God's word and I love to dig into it. I am by no means a scholarly expert, but I do delight in His encouragement for me. I am a friend of God...after all, God's got my back! And not just my back - "He goes before me." (Deuteronomy 31:8) "He's right beside me." (Hebrews 13:5) and, "He surrounds me on every side." (Psalm 125:2) These verses remind me that I am not alone while traveling on this "Journey Called Life!" Won't you travel with me? While on this journey, I may share a recipe, a book, or even a movie or song that I love....but most of all I want to share God's word with you. My prayer is that you will be encouraged, and know that you are not alone on this journey called life!

Leave a Reply

