Trust Me

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

20140505-203636.jpg

God doesn’t care if we’re a “blubbering” mess when we sing our praises to Him.

Raising our voices in one accord…

     Glorifying Him…

          Worshiping His Holy name…

               Honoring Him…

                    Praising the one whom all praise is due.

As I lifted my voice with our choir, the words to one particular song sailed like an arrow heading straight for the target of my heart.  Simple, yet meaningful words trying to escape my voice.  I could only “mouth” this sweet refrain through the tears of my praise!

Trust Me with “Be Still and Know“, words and music by Richard Smallwood (arranged and orchestrated by Bradley Knight)

“I will be with you.  I will be with you.  I will be with you if you will only trust Me, trust Me, trust Me,”   is the first  few words of this beautiful song that we sang on Palm Sunday night.  The song continues with “I’ll fight your battles”… I had sang this song numerous times, yet had I really heard the meaning of the words?   It wasn’t until that night did they penetrate my heart and mind. 

What a beautiful thing when The Holy Spirit reveals the meaning of something that only we can understand in our hearts.

Trust me..

Recently, my husband was afraid that he might loose his job due to the “buying out” of the company that he works for and has for the past eleven years. Downsizing was a possibility. He was called into a meetng and since he was the last man hired, they didn’t let him go, but they are transferring him to another city.  This  will mean a little further in driving,  but thank God he still has a job.  And from everything that we know about where he  is going, it’s a good thing! 

The one thing that kept playing over and over in my mind was the word “trust”…and I truly believe with all of my heart that The Holy Spirit revealed this to me for us to know and to “trust’ Him!

Kevin has done just that, he has trusted in God. He handed over whatever plan God has for him and continues to trust him before, during and after this transition time.

Trust me…

“Be strong and courageous…For it is the Lord your God who goes with you; He will never leave or forsake you.”  Deuteronomy 3:16 HCSB

“Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”  Hebrews 13:5 NIV

Trust me is a seven letter plan of action for us made possible through our Papa God! His plan + our action to trust = a plan that gives us a peace, hope and strength in God!

“For the word of the Lord is right and true; he is faithful in all he does.” Psalm 33:4 NIV

20140503-134356.jpg

Leave a Reply

