God Eats Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

cookies

God eats peanut butter cookies.  Did you know that?  I didn’t know until a very good friend of mine told me this once upon a time.  For those of you reading this and know what I am talking about, hang on a second while I explain to those who do not know this!

So, does God really eat peanut butter cookies?  I guess He could, and if He offers me one when I get to heaven one day, I bet it will be the best one I’ve ever put in my mouth!

God ~ Galatians

Eats ~ Ephesians

Peanut Butter ~ Philippians

Cookies ~ Colossians

There you have it.  God eats peanut butter cookies!  Now you know.  Just a little something to help you remember these wonderful books of the bible. And I love it.  I’ve never forgotten it and each time I flip through these precious books of God’s word, this comes to my mind and puts a smile on my face.

cookies mid

I thought it might be uplifting to go through these books and try to pick out at least one favorite verse or passage from each, that I cherish and have come to love.  I said try, it may be harder then I think, but here it goes:

Galatians 6:4-5 “Make a careful exploration of who you are and the work you have been given, and then sink yourself into that.  Don’t be impressed with yourself.  Don’t compare yourself with others.  Each of you must take responsibility for doing the creative best you can with your own life.”

Ephesians 1:3-6 “Long before he laid down earth’s foundations, he had us in mind, had settled on us as the focus of his love, to be made whole and holy by his love.  Long, long ago he decided to adopt us into his family through Jesus Christ.  (What pleasure he took in planning this!)  He wanted us to enter into the celebration of his lavish gift-giving by the hand of his beloved Son.”

Philippians 4:6-7 “Don’t fret or worry.  Instead of worrying, pray.  Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns.  Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down.  It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.”

Colossians 3:12-14 “Chosen by God for this new life of love, dress in the wardrobe God picked out for you: compassion, kindness, humility, quiet strength, discipline.  Be even-tempered, content with second place, quick to forgive and offense.  Forgive as quickly and completely as the Master forgave you.  And regardless of what else you put on, wear love.  It’s your basic, all-purpose garment.  Never be without it.

I have so many favorite passages in God’s word.  I challenge you my friend to go through and pick out some of your favorite verses and passages as well.  And remember…

God eats peanut butter cookies!

If you have a hankering for some peanut butter cookies right about now, I’ve included a recipe.   http://www.bromabakery.com/2010/12/half-way-to-heaven-peanut-butter.html

cookies heaven

The Author

Hey there....so glad you dropped by! My name is Elizabeth Maxwell, but everyone knows me as "Beth." I am the wife to Kevin Maxwell of 35 years. We have 3 grown sons, one daughter-in-law, and our adopted daughter Maria. God laid on our hearts to experience the adoption journey in 2000. Our sweet Maria is special needs and from Bulgaria. God has truly been with us every step of the way on our journey with her. I live in the beautiful foothills state of Tennessee. I love my beautiful Tennessee home. From the foothills to the whippoorwills, God's beauty shines forth here. I love to laugh often. I enjoy old movies, reading books, and I love to sing southern gospel songs, especially the ones with a little bit of country. I love my sweet little job, working with Kindergartners...and yes "kids do say the darndest things!" I am encouraged by God's word and I love to dig into it. I am by no means a scholarly expert, but I do delight in His encouragement for me. I am a friend of God...after all, God's got my back! And not just my back - "He goes before me." (Deuteronomy 31:8) "He's right beside me." (Hebrews 13:5) and, "He surrounds me on every side." (Psalm 125:2) These verses remind me that I am not alone while traveling on this "Journey Called Life!" Won't you travel with me? While on this journey, I may share a recipe, a book, or even a movie or song that I love....but most of all I want to share God's word with you. My prayer is that you will be encouraged, and know that you are not alone on this journey called life!

Leave a Reply

